Jesus Christ our Savior. His Cross our Message. His Word our Guide.

09-10-17 These are Written- John 1-9 Recap

These Are Written

John 1-9

Today we return to the Gospel of John. Because there has been a three month break in the continuity, I thought it best to ease back into this series by doing a recap of the first nine chapters of John. We also remember that John stated his purpose for writing his gospel in John 20:31, “these are written so that you may believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God, and that by believing you may have life in his name.”

Chapter 1 –Divinity, Life, Grace, Truth and Glory


Chapter 2 –Miracle, Zeal and Revealing His End


Chapter 3 – Born Again, Holy Spirit, Father’s Love and Exalted


Chapter 4 – Broken Barriers, True Worship, Signs and Wonders


Chapter 5 – Sabbath Healing, Equal with God, and Authority

You search the Scriptures because you think that in them you have eternal life; and it is they that bear witness about me, yet you refuse to come to me that you may have life. (5:39-40)

Chapter 6 – Feeding Masses, Water Walking, and Bread of Life

(First “I Am” statement)

Chapter 7 – Opposition, God’s Will and Rivers of Living Water


Chapter 8 – Sin, Light of the World, Truth Freedom and I AM

(Second I Am” statement and ultimate “I AM”)

Chapter 9 –God’s Glory, Physical and Spiritual Blindness

Verified by MonsterInsights